Member Services Committee

The Member Services Committee (MSC) manages membership benefits, and develops, recommends and implements programs for member recruitment and retention. To carry out these responsibilities, the MSC coordinates appointment and outreach activities of MSC Regional Representatives. The MSC is a main point of contact for regional groups, as they develop, and assists in their coordination with the NORDP Board. The MSC also develops and implements membership survey data instruments as necessary to ensure that statistical data and information on the membership are maintained and that NORDP has a pulse on the types of resources needed to effectively support the membership at large. Through collaboration with the other NORDP committees and working groups, the MSC helps ensure that appropriate communication and valuable information and resources are effectively delivered to all NORDP members.

If you are interested in joining Member Services, please email Sarah Messbauer.

MSC Members

  • Sarah Messbauer, University of California, Davis (Chair)
  • Brooke Gowl, George Mason University (Co-Chair)
  • Vanity Campbell, University of California (Co-Chair)
  • Paul Tuttle, North Carolina Agricultural & Technical State University (Board Liaison)
  • Daniel Campbell, Old Dominion University
  • Kathryn Cataneo, University of New Hampshire
  • Chetna Chianese, Syracuse University (Region II Co-Representative Pro Tem)
  • Catherine Determan, Washington University in St. Louis (Region V Representative)
  • Eric Dickey, Western Oregon University (Region VII Co-Representative)
  • Kate Duggan, Brown University (Region 1 Representative)
  • Elizabeth Festa, Rice University
  • Ellen Freeman, University of Minnesota
  • Jeralyn Haraldsen, University of Vermont 
  • Sarah James, AtKission Training Group (Region IV Co-Representative)
  • Missy Jenkins, Texas Tech University
  • Gretchen Kiser, University of California, San Francisco
  • Kara Luckey, Seattle University (PUI Affinity Group Representative)
  • Sharon McCord, Texas A&M University (Region VI Co-Representative)
  • Heather McIntosh, University of Oklahoma, Tulsa, School of Community Medicine
  • Mariah Meachum, Clemson University (Region III Co-Representative)
  • Anindita Mukherjee, Albert Einstein College of Medicince (Region II Co-Representative Pro Tem)
  • Lisa Nanstad, University of Colorado, Boulder (Region V Co-Representative)
  • Sarah O'Brien, University of Illinois at Chicago (Region IV Representative)
  • Brittanii Rogers, University of Texas at San Antonio (Region VI Co-Representative)
  • Barbara Sasso, University of the Pacific (Region VII Representative)
  • Samarpita Sengupta, University of Texas Southwestern Medical Center (Trainee Member Representative)
  • Kayla Tindle, Texas Tech University

MSC Regional Representatives

See the NORDP Regions page to contact Regional Representatives.