Holly J. Falk-Krzesinski Service Award

The National Organization of Research Development Professionals (NORDP) Service Award was established in 2011 and  named for the organization’s founding President, Holly J. Falk-Krzesinski, Ph.D., who was the first recipient.  The award, voted on by the Board of Directors, is given annually to a NORDP Member in recognition of outstanding service to the organization and to the Research Development profession.  The honor is recognized with a commemorative plaque and free registration to the following year’s NORDP Research Development Conference.




2022 Recipient


NORDP President, 2019-2020; Board Member, 2016-2021; Member Services Committee; Mentoring Committee; Conference Program Committee; Communications Working Group; PUI Working & Affinity Groups; 2019-2022 Strategic Plan; NORDP LEAD; Chair-NORD Committee
Director, Grants Resources & Services
Appalachian State University, Boone, NC


2021 Recipient


NORDP Board of Directors, 2017-2022
Assistant Vice Chancellor for Research & Development
Indiana University-Purdue University, Indianapolis (IUPUI)

Kathy Cataneo

2020 Recipient


NORDP Board of Directors, 2016-20
Director of Research Development
University of New Hampshire

 Kari Whittenberger-Keith
2019 Recipient

Kari Whittenberger-Keith, PH.D.

NORDP Board of Directors, 2016-20
Senior Proposal Development Manager, Office of Research
University of Wisconsin - Milwaukee
View Flyer alt

Jeffrey T. Agnoli
2018 Recipient

Jeffrey T. Agnoli

NORDP Board of Directors, 2015-19
NORDP Treasurer, 2016-2018
Education, Funding, and Research Development
The Ohio State University
View Flyer alt

Susan Carter
2017 Recipient

Susan Carter, J.D.

NORDP Board of Directors 2010-13, NORDP Secretary 2010-12
Director Research Development Services
University of California, Merced
View Flyer alt

Peggy Sundermeyer
2016 Recipient

Peggy Sundermeyer, Ed.D.

NORDP Board of Directors 2010-16, NORDP Treasurer 2011-16
Director Sponsored Research
Trinity University
View Flyer alt

Anne Windham
2015 Recipient

Anne Windham, Ph.D.

NORDP Board of Directors 2012-15, NORDP Secretary 2012-14
Associate Dean of the Faculty
Brown University
View Flyer alt

Rachel Dresbeck
2014 Recipient

Rachel Dresbeck, Ph.D.

NORDP Board of Directors 2013-2016
Director, Research Funding & Development
Oregon Health & Science University
View Flyer alt

Jacki C. Resnick
2013 Recipient

Jacki C. Resnick, B.S, B.A.

NORDP Board of Director 2011-2013
 Office of Research Development
 University of North Carolina at Chapel Hill
View Flyer alt

Barbara Louise Endemaño Walker
2012 Recipient

Barbara Louise Endemaño Walker, Ph.D.

NORDP Treasurer 2010-2012
Director of Research Development for the Social
Sciences, Humanities, and Fine Arts
University of California, Santa Barbara
View Flyer alt