Officers & Board of Directors

NORDP Officers

Michael Spires, M.A., M.S., C.R.A., President Research Development Officer Oakland University 2014-18, 1st term
Karen Eck, Ph.D., Vice President/President-Elect Assistant Vice President for Research Old Dominion University 2015-19, 1st term
Jeff Agnoli, M.A., Treasurer Education, Funding, and Research Development Ohio State University 2015-19, 1st term
Karen Fletcher, M.B.A., Secretary Director of Grants Resources & Services Appalachian State University 2016-2020, 1st term
Gretchen Kiser, Ph.D., Immediate Past President Director, Research Development Office University of California, San Francisco 2014-18, 1st term

NORDP Board of Directors

Jan Abramson, M.S. Sponsored Projects Officer University of Utah 2017-2021, 1st term
Kathryn Cataneo, M.B.A. Director of Research Development University of New Hampshire 2016-2020, 1st term
Rachel Dresbeck, Ph.D. Director, Research Development & Communication Oregon Health & Science University 2017-21, 2nd term
Kellie Dyslin, MSW Associate Director, Proposal Support Northern Illinois University 2017-2019, 1st term
Jennifer Lyon Gardner, Ph.D. Assistant Vice President for Research University of Texas at Austin 2017-2021, 1st term
Jerilyn Hansen, M.S. Director, Research Development Utah State University 2017-2021, 1st term
David A. Stone, Ph.D. Chief Research Officer Oakland University 2016-2020, 2nd term
Etta Ward, M.A. Assistant Vice Chancellor for Research Development Indiana University-Purdue University, Indianapolis 2018, 1st term
Kari Whittenberger-Keith, Ph.D. Senior Proposal Development Manager University of Wisconsin-Milwaukee Office of Research 2016-2020, 1st term

Former Board of Directors

Jeffrey M. Anderson, Ph.D. Vice President Hesperos, LLC 2010-2013; 2013-2014
Vice President, 2012-2013
John M. Carfora, Ed.D., CCEP Associate Provost for Research Advancement and Compliance Loyola Marymount University 2011-2014
Susan Carter, J.D. Director, Research Development Services, Office of Research University of California, Merced 2010-2013; Secretary, 2010-2012
Matthew Christian, M.B.A. Associate Dean, Division of Social Sciences University of Chicago 2011-2014
Jennifer Eardley, Ph.D. Associate Vice Chancellor for Research and Associate Director, Division of Biomedical Sciences University of Illinois at Urbana-Champaign 2010-2011
Holly J. Falk-Krzesinski, Ph.D. Vice President, Research Intelligence, Global Strategic Networks
Senior Adjunct Instructor, Philanthropy and Nonprofit Organizations

Northwestern University
President, 2010-2011
Past President, 2011-2012
Anne Geronimo, M.S. Director, Research Development University of Maryland, College Park 2010-2011; 2014-2015
Alicia J. Knoedler, Ph.D. Associate Vice President for Research
Director, Center for Research Program Development & Enrichment
University of Oklahoma 2010-2012; 2013-2017
President, 2013-2014
Past President, 2014-2015
Ioannis Konstantinidis, Ph.D. Executive Director, Center for Borders, Trade, and Immigration Research A DHS Center of Excellence led by the University of Houston 2015-18, 1st term
Jacob E. Levin, Ph.D. Assistant Vice Chancellor, Research Development University of California, Irvine 2010-2013; 2013-2017
Vice President, 2010-2011
President, 2011-2012
Past President, 2012-2013
Ann McGuigan, Ph.D. Director of Research Development University of Arizona 2010-2015
Vice President, 2011-2012
President, 2012-2013
Past President 2013-2014
Marjorie Piechowski, Ph.D. Director Emerita of Research Support University of Wisconsin-Milwaukee 2013-2016
Secretary, 2014-2015
Jaine Place, B.S. Director of Research Proposal Development North Carolina State University 2011-2014
Jacki Resnick, B.S.B.A. Director, Office of Research Development University of North Carolina 2010-2013
Charlie Senn, M.S. Director, Research Development Team University of Tennessee, Knoxville 2014
Terri Soelberg, M.Ed. Director, College of Health Sciences Office of Research Boise State University 2015-2017
Sarah Starr, B.S.   RefWorks/COS 2010-2011
Peggy Sundermeyer, Ed.D. Director, Sponsored Research Trinity University 2010-2016
Treasurer, 2012-2016
Barbara L. E. Walker, Ph.D Director, Research Development for the Social Sciences, Humanities, and Fine Arts University of California, Santa Barbara 2010-2013
Treasurer, 2010-2012
Anne Windham, Ph.D. Associate Dean of the Faculty Brown University 2012-2015
Secretary, 2012-2014